‘Authors’ and ‘User roles’

This week we bring you a valuable new feature that allows you to control the access and editability of your projects using ‘User roles’.

You can now allow different levels of control throughout your Learning agency and give limited powers to collaborators and freelancers, whilst protecting your work.

To Add an ‘Author’

Press ‘Your account’.

On the right hand side of the screen you will see a blue box with several options.

Press ‘Authors’.

In the ‘Add an Author’ section, add the first name, surname and email address of the person you would like to add as an ‘Author’.

Now from the dropdown entitled ‘Editor’ select what level of access you would like to allow the ‘Author’.

‘Authors’ and ‘User roles’

Each level refers to a different ‘User role’.

User roles

Administrator: An Administrator has complete access to your projects, releases, themes and templates and account settings.

Editor: An Editor has complete access to your projects, releases, themes and templates.

Reviewer: A Reviewer is able to view and add comments to any projects, releases and templates.

Limited Editor: A Limited Editor has limited access to your projects. We will explain how to enable projects for ‘Limited Editors’ in a minute (see ’To allow access to a Project’).

Limited Reviewer: A Limited Reviewer is able to view and add comments to projects that you have approved. We will explain how to enable projects for ‘Limited Reviewers’ in a minute. (see ’To allow access to a Project’).

To allow access to a Project:

Open the project that you wish to allow access to.

Open the ‘Project settings’ tab.

Click the ‘Authors’ tab.

All of the ‘Authors’ for your account will be displayed here.

‘Authors’ and ‘User roles’

Click the tickbox next to the author that wish to allow access to.

Note: You can login to many different accounts using the same email address.

For example:

If I have been added as a Limited reviewer by Company 1

…and…

as a Limited Editor by Company 2.

I can switch between their accounts, without having to use a new email account.

So if I was in Company 1’s account and I’m asked to make some edits by Company 2, I can quickly ‘Switch account’ by pressing ‘Your account’ and pressing… you guessed it… ‘Switch account’.

‘Authors’ and ‘User roles’

The ‘Switch account’ screen will display:

‘Authors’ and ‘User roles’

…and all I need to do now is click Company 2.

comments powered by Disqus

Deliver real-life impact with your elearning

people in 219 countries are already benefiting from learning created with Elucidat.

Book a Demonstration of Elucidat